In Facebook, you can now hide uninteresting posts in the tape

The Snooze function allows you to hide the posts of overly chatty friends or groups on   30 days

In Facebook, you can now hide uninteresting posts in the tape

AT   Facebook has earned a new feature   - Snooze, which allows you to hide uninteresting posts of a person or group.

How it works

In order to " cross out " a chatty friend from   You need to click on the   the corresponding button in the   the right upper drop-down menu of the post. The function works on   for 30 days   - it is in   This time of action of that same annoying friend is not   will be displayed in   your tape. However, the author of such posts is not   will know about   this.

The function can be deactivated earlier. If   this is not   happened   - After 30 days, the service will remind you   The fact that the ban has expired.

What is it done for?

AT   Facebook says that in this way they want to give users even more control over their tape. Snooze was tested from   autumn, determining the optimal period of time for   hiding posts.

Now the function is available for all users.

Source: TechCrunch

Read in Russian: В Facebook теперь можно скрывать неинтересные посты в ленте

Share: